Home » Map » Metro

Gorakhpur Metro Route Map PDF & Station List

Gorakhpur Metro Route Map PDF is the map of proposed light rail transit (LRT) at Gorakhpur metropolitan area. List of all stations in the Gorakhpur Metro network also available here. Gorakhpur Metrolite may emerge as the first metrolite rapid transit system in India.

gorakhpur metro map

Gorakhpur Metro Route Map PDF Details and Image Preview:

PDF NameGorakhpur Metro Route Map PDF
No. of Pages1
PDF Size47 KB
CategoryMetro Route Map
BenefitTo understand routes of upcoming Gorakhpur Metro
Image Preview of Gorakhpur Metro Route Map PDF

Gorakhpur Metro Project:

Gorakhpur Metrolite is the proposed light rail transit system to serve Gorakhpur metropolitan area. Uttar Pradesh Government assigned Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation (UPMRC) to construct Gorakhpur Metrolite. UPMRC assigned Rail India Technical and Economic Service (RITES) to undertake feasibility study and creating DPR.

UP Government approved DPR of the project and decided to implement the project as soon as possible. As of now, civil works of Gorakhpur Metrolite is not yet started. UPMRC may start civil works by the end of this year and expected to complete by 2024. Gorakhpur Metrolite have complete elevated lines and stations with one depot for each lines.

Gorakhpur Metro Lines List:

Line No.Line ColorLength (km)FromTo
1Red Line16.95Shyam NagarSooba Bazar
2Blue Line10.46GulrihaKachehri Chauraha

Gorakhpur Metro Station List:

Red Line16 StationsAll Stations are Elevated
Blue Line11 StationsAll Stations are Elevated

Gorakhpur Metro Red Line Station List:

  • Shyam Nagar
  • Bargadwa
  • Shastri Nagar
  • Nathmalpur
  • Gorakhnath Mandir
  • Hazaripur
  • Dharmshala (Interchange station with Blue Line)
  • Gorakhpur Railway Station
  • University
  • Mohaddipur
  • Ramgarh Lake
  • All India Institute of Medical Science (AIIMS)
  • Malviya Nagar
  • Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology
  • Divya Nagar
  • Sooba Bazar (Depot)

Gorakhpur Metro Blue Line Station List:

  • Gulariha
  • Baba Raghav Das Medical College
  • Mugalaha (Depot)
  • Khanjanchi Bazar
  • Basharatpur
  • Ashok Nagar
  • Vishnu Nagar
  • Asuran Chowk
  • Dharamshala (Interchange station with Red Line)
  • Gol Ghar
  • Kachehri Chauraha

Gorakhpur Metrolite in a Glance:

Name of the ProjectGorakhpur Metrolite
Project StatusConstruction will start soon
OwnerUttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation Limited [UPMRC]
Length27.41 km
No. of Stations27 Stations
GaugeStandard Gauge
No. of Coaches3 Coached Trains
Power Supply750 Volt DC
No of LinesTwo Lines (Red & Blue)
Cost for Completion₹ 4672 Crores
Expected Operational DateBy the end of 2024

Gorakhpur Metro Route Map PDF Download Link:

Share on:

Leave a Comment