Home » Map » Metro

Meerut Metro Route Map PDF & Station List

Meerut Metro Route Map PDF is a file which helpful to aware about way of metro through Meerut metropolitan area. Station List of all lines of Meerut Metro are also available here with all details in nutshell.

meerut metro map

Meerut Metro Route Map PDF Details and Image Preview:

PDF NameMeerut Metro Route Map PDF
No. of Pages1
PDF Size733 KB
CategoryMetro Route Map
BenefitTo aware about route and stations of under-construction Meerut Metro
Image Preview of Meerut Metro Route Map PDF

Meerut Metro Project:

Meerut is the fifth largest city of Uttar Pradesh. Meerut is the commercial hub of western UP. Metropilitan area of Meerut are densely populated with more than 15 lakh of citizens. The feasibility study of Meerut Metro is done by Rail India Technical and Economic Service (RITES) on 2015 along with feasibility study of Kanpur Metro.

After feasibility study, UPMRC and UP Government decided to integrate Meerut Metro project with Delhi–Meerut Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS). This decision will improve efficiency of the whole system and save almost 6500 crores of rupees. So, Meerut Metro will start operation with RRTS project, which is expected to open for public by the end of 2025.

UPMRC decided to implement First Phase of Meerut Metro only with RRTS project. The discussions on Second phase of Meerut Phase is already started and it will depends on opening time of first phase. The estimated expense of first two corridors of Meerut Metro are ₹11,540 crores as per DPR.

The construction of first phase of Meerut Metro is undertaken by National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC), an organization created for implementation of Delhi-Meerut RRTS. Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation Limited (UPMRC) is responsible for construction of Meerut Metro’s second phase.

Meerut Metro Lines List:

Line No.LineLength (km)TypeDepot
1Red Line20Elevated & UndergroundModipuram
2Blue Line15Elevated & UndergroundNA

Meerut Metro Station List:

Line No.LineNo. of StationsFromTo
1Red Line11PartapurModipuram
2Blue Line13Shradhapuri Phase IIJagriti Vihar

Line 1 – Meerut Metro Red Line Station List:

  • Partapur
  • Rithani
  • Shatabdi Nagar
  • Brahmapuri
  • Meerut Central
  • Bhaisali
  • Begum Pul
  • MES Colony
  • Daurli
  • Meerut North
  • Modipuram

Line 2 – Meerut Metro Blue Line Station List:

  • Sharadhapuri Phase 2
  • Kanker Khera
  • Meerut Cantonment Railway Station
  • Rajban Bazar
  • Begumpul
  • Baccha Park
  • Shahpeer Gate
  • Hapur Adda Chauraha
  • Gandhi Ashram
  • Mangal Pandey Nagar
  • Tej Grahi
  • Medical College
  • Jagriti Vihar

Tourist Attraction Near to Agra Metro:

Name of the ProjectMeerut Metro
Project StatusUnder Construction
OwnerNational Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC) & Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation Limited [UPMRC]
Length35 km (20 km under construction)
No. of Stations24 Stations (11 stations under construction)
GaugeStandard Gauge
Top Speed80 kmph
No. of Coaches4 Coached Trains
Power Supply25 kv AC Overhead
No of LinesTwo Lines (Red & Blue)
Cost for Completion₹11,540 crore

Note: The Meerut Metro Route Map PDF given here are integrated map of Meerut Metro phase one and Delhi–Meerut Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS). Also, official route map of Meerut Metro phase two is not released yet.

Meerut Metro Route Map PDF Download Link:

Share on:

Leave a Comment