Varanasi Metro Route Map PDF & Station List

Varanasi Metro Route Map PDF is the proposed route map of the metrolite project for the Varanasi metropolitan area. We are tried to include maximum details here regrading Varanasi Metrolite project.

Varanasi Metro Route Map PDF Details and Image Preview:

PDF NameVaranasi Metro Route Map PDF
No. of Pages1
PDF Size477 KB
CategoryMetro Route Map
BenefitTo understand Varanasi Metro route
Image Preview of Varanasi Metro Route Map PDF

Varanasi Metro Project:

Varanasi is an important pilgrimage city in India. The metropolitan area of Varanasi have nearly 15 lakhs of population. Varanasi is eligible for a metro system because the Varanasi metropolitan area lies in tier two category of Indian cities. Varnasi Metrolite is proposed as the solution for heavy traffic congestion on roads of Varanasi

Varanasi Metro is proposed as light rapid transit (LRT) with two lines with a length of 19.35 kilometers and 17 stations. Government of Uttar Pradesh assigned Uttar Pradesh by the Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation Limited (UPMRC) as the implementing agency of Varanasi Metro. The feasibility study report and detailed project report (DPR) is done by Rail India Technical and Economic Service (RITES) on 2015. The final reports of RITES is submitted to State and Central Governments on 2019 and we can expect commencement of construction soon.

Varanasi Metrolite Lines List:

Line No.Length (km)FromToDepot
119.35BHELBanaras Hindu University (BHU)Ganeshpur Major Depot

Varanasi Metro Station List:

Line 117 Stations

Varanasi Metrolite Line One Station List:

  • BHEL
  • Tarna
  • Shivpur
  • Sangam Colony
  • Gilat Bazar
  • Bhojubeer
  • Collectorate
  • Nadesar
  • Varanasi Junction Railway Station
  • Kashi Vidyapeeth
  • Rathyatra
  • Benia Bagh
  • Kashi Vishwanath
  • Durga Mandir
  • Ratnakar Park
  • Tulsi Manas Mandir
  • Banaras Hindu University (BHU)

Varanasi Metro in a Glance:

Name of the ProjectVarnasi Metrolite
Project StatusAwaiting Approval
OwnerUttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation Limited [UPMRC]
Length19.35 km
No. of Stations17 Stations
GaugeStandard Gauge
No of LinesOne Line)
HeadquartersLMRC Administrative Block
Near Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Samajik Parivartan Sthal
Vipin Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow
HelplineNot released yet

Varanasi Metro Route Map PDF Download Link:

Download pdf now

Leave a Comment